Users blocking

It is not possible to totally delete the user from the system. But it is possible to block them or archive.

Active company employee account can be blocked by Users with administrative roles:

  • blocked user can not log in to the system
  • blocked user card and profile is not visible/available for non-administrative employees
  • blocked user remains in hierarchy and is still available in hierarchy builder

You can block user account in two ways: From user profile Go to user profile page and select BLOCK action from the dropdown list under SETTINGS button.

From Gallery Same action can be performed on Gallery page, however here you can select several users at once. Simply choose Active status filter and tick those you need using checkboxes in the top left corner of user card. Then select BLOCK action from the list under MORE button.

Upon blocking selected users will be moved to Blocked user status list, their images will be greyed out with lock icon added onto it.  Upon blocking user image is greyed out and lock icon added onto it.

Activate blocked users back

Blocked users can be activated back at any time. Use same approach on both profile and Gallery pages for this purpose.

Users archiving

It is not possible to totally delete the user from the system if he has any Talks, Objectives or Activities.. But it is possible to archive him. It can only be done by the Users with administrative roles.

First you need to have all running activities(Talks, Objectives or Activities) closed! 

archived user can not log in to the system

archived user card and profile is not visible/available for non-administrative employees

archived user removed from hierarchy and is not available in hierarchy builder

an email notification is sent to archived user's email

You can archive user account in two ways:

From user profile Go to user profile page and select ARCHIVE action from the dropdown list under SETTINGS button.

From GallerySame action can be performed on Gallery page. Go a Gallery page and select Active or Blocked user status filter. Then select ARCHIVE action from the list under MORE button.

*NOTE: Here you can select only one user at at a time. If you select more than one, archive option won't be available.

Upon archiving user image is greyed out and lock icon added onto it.

Activate archived users back

Archived users can be activated back during 48 hours. Use same approach on both profile and Gallery pages for this purpose.

Users removing

Complete users removing by Users with administrative roles is only possible for:

  •  New users who have not been activated yet(in case they have been created or imported by mistake or not just not needed any more).
  • Archived users who have never had any activity in the system: no Talks, Objectives or Activities. If the user has at least something - you will get an error and his removing is impossible.

For example: Employee has running dialogues, objectives and activities. Please archive first.


In all other cases the users can only be archived or blocked

*NOTE: Only personal information is deleted with account removal, such as:

  • Account information except of First and Last name (to be shown on related goal and talk detail forms)
  • Profile information
  • Documents
  • Self-created goals

Following information remains in the system for further usage by stakeholders and in statistics capturing purposes:

  • User's goals created by hierarchy manager or HR manager
  • User's goals created to subordinates
  • User's talks
Did this answer your question?